Menu Close

HKTA Yuen Yuen no. 3 Institute Secondary School Mediation Training Workshop award ceremony

On the 24th June 2020, an award ceremony was held in the Hong Kong Mediation Centre (HKMC) office to celebrate and award the winning Form 5 students from HKTA. The Yuen Yuen Institute No.3 Secondary School in the mediation workshop co-organised by the Hong Kong Mediation Centre and the Academy of International Dispute Resolution and Professional Negotiation (AIDRN) in the earlier Summer of 2019. These awards were to acknowledge the active participation and excellent performance of a group of talented students who demonstrated good reflective learning abilities and outstanding observation in the workshop.

The ceremony was in the witness of Mr. Johnny Yeung, class teacher of the winners; Dr. Francis Law, President of HKMC; Dr. Alfred Chan, Director of AIDRN; and Ms. Amy Wong, Secretary-General of HKMC.

The Winners include:

  • Mr. Abdul Waheed
  • Miss Mariah Naheed
  • Mr. Singh Gurnishan

They showed quality skills and great potential to serve as a Professional Mediator. Each of the awardees received the certificate of “Award for Excellence” presented by the HKMC and a full sponsorship to the “Workplace Mediation Training Certificate Course” presented by AIDRN. We believed these awards will remind them of the importance of carries these newly acquired mediation skills in their daily life and to further strengthen the knowledge in mediation and disputes, prepare them better for the coming future career.

We wish them a peaceful and balanced life with great prosperity.


Opening of the HKTA Yuen Yuen no. 3 Institute Secondary School Mediation Training Workshop award ceremony.


(Left) Dr. Alfred Chan, Mr. Johnny Yeung, Miss Mariah Naheed, Mr. Singh Gurnishan, Dr. Francis Law, Ms. Amy Wong

1063820129 - 複製

Dr. Francis Law presented the award to Mr. Singh Gurnishan.

1110917986 - 複製

Miss Mariah Naheed collected the award from Dr. Francis Law, President of HKMC.

1523443306 - 複製

Mr. Singh Gurnishan received the award on behalf of Mr. Abdul Wahee.